Semazon is an International Web Portal created by LISaV-ISLaV (International Semiotics Laboratory Venice) and CISS (Centro Internazionale Scienze Semiotiche) for sharing, spreading, reviewing and discussing semiotic publications and similia. An updated research observatory on semiotics, as a joint action platform designed to promote documentation and deepening of the publishing industry in this area. Semazon offers the state of the art of theoretical and analytical studies in semiotics. On Semazon you can personally upload extracts from books and journal issues; you can broadcast audio and/or video on presentations or lectures referred to; you can flag up and find the best retailers, libraries and online catalogues. The aim, within a fervent and fruitful dialogue between research groups, is a renewed interest in relevant readings, solicited through exchanges and critical reflections on the documents uploaded. With a suspense that makes you want the hard copy output.

The scientific nature of the project is provided by a network of Universities and Publishers, by a prestigious Board, which includes the directors of the best journals and book series in semiotics all over the world, and by a Steering Committee composed of young community leaders and formed to build a Portal that addresses the most important, current or critical topics and matters.


Paolo Fabbri (LUISS) †

Deputy Directors
Alvise Mattozzi (Libera Università di Bolzano) and Tiziana Migliore (Università Ca’ Foscari di

Editorial Staff
Maria Cristina Addis (Università di Siena), Massimiliano Coviello (Università di Siena), Katiuscia
Darici (Università di Verona), Vincenza Del Marco (Sapienza Università di Roma), Francesco
Galofaro (Politecnico di Milano), Francesco Mangiapane (Università di Palermo), Gabriele Marino
(Università di Torino), Francesco Mazzucchelli (Università di Bologna), Matteo Modena
(Università di Bologna), Tatsuma Padoan (University of London)

Steering Committee
Kristian Bankov (New Bulgarian University), Daniele Barbieri (ISIA, Urbino), Alfredo Cid Jurado
(Universidad del Valle de México, Campus Lomas Verdes, México), Giovanna Cosenza (Università
di Bologna), Michele Di Monte (LUISS Roma), Maria Giulia Dondero (Université de Liège –
FNRS), Massimo Leone (Università di Torino), Anna Maria Lo Russo (Università di Bologna),
Dario Mangano (Università di Palermo), Isabel Marcos (Lisboa University), Claudio Paolucci
(Università di Bologna), Sylvie Périneau (Université de Limoges), Paolo Peverini (LUISS, Roma),
Héctor Pittman Villarreal (Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, PUCP), Marcello Serra
(Universidad Complutense de Madrid)

Scientific Board
Giuseppe Barbieri (Università Ca’ Foscari di Venezia), Pierluigi Basso (Université Lumière Lyon
2), Denis Bertrand (Université de Paris 8 – Vincennes-Saint-Denis), Anne Beyaert-Geslin
(Université de Bordeaux), Thomas Broden (Purdue University), Silvia Burini (Università Ca’
Foscari di Venezia), Jose Luis Caivano (Universidad de Buenos Aires), Cosimo Caputo (Università
di Lecce), Paul Cobley (Middlesex University), Marion Colas-Blaise (Université du Luxembourg), Ivan Darrault (Université de Limoges), Maria Giuseppina Di Monte (La Sapienza Università di Roma), Raúl Dorra (Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla), Lucrecia Escudero Chauvel (Université de Lille), Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino), Jacques Fontanille (Université de Limoges), Romeo Galassi (Università di Padova), Tonino Griffero (Romatre), Sungdo Kim (Corea University), Jean-Marie Klinkenberg (Université de Liège), Rengin Kucukerdogan (İstanbul Kültür Üniversitesi), Eric Landowski Paris (Sciences Po), Jorge Lozano (Universidad Complutense de Madrid), Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo), Francesco Marsciani (Università di Bologna), Ana Claudia Mei Alves de Oliveira (Pontificia Universidad Católica de São Paulo, Brasil), Luigi Perissinotto (Università Ca’ Foscari di Venezia), Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari Aldo Moro), Isabella Pezzini (La Sapienza Università di Roma), Augusto Ponzio (Università di Bari), François Rastier (EHESS, Paris), Marina Sbisà (Università di Trieste), Goran Sonesson (Lund University), Patrizia Violi (Università di Bologna), Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse)

Web Management
Matteo Modena (Università di Bologna)